Cohen Maintains Fistball Dominance

Cohen Maintains Fistball Dominance in the Bank Windhoek Fistball League

Boosted by home turf advantage, Cohen Fistball Club (CFC 1) once again dominated their opponents during the Bank Windhoek National Tournament hosted in Windhoek over the weekend. CFC 1 won the Category A title for the sixth time in a row. Sport Klub Windhoek (SKW) 4 won the Category B National Cup. In the Under 11 youth division, SKW B became champions, followed by SKW A. In the Under 14 division, SKW A won ahead of SKW B and SKW C. 

Enjo Biederlack from SKW 1 was named Player of the Da​y. Cuan Ahrens from SKW received the Youth Player of the Day trophy. Dieter Kebbel from SKW 1 was awarded the Adult Player of the Year honour. In the juniors, Swakopmund Fistball Club (SFC 1) protégé Marco Russmann took home the Youth Player of the Year trophy while Tamara Grögli from SKW walked away with the Most Valuable Player award. 

In Category A, all five registered teams played against each other in a round-robin format. The reigning national cup winner, CFC 1, defeated all opponents and finished the preliminary round in first place. With three wins, SKW 2 placed second. SFC 1 achieved two victories against SKW 1 and CFC 1. CFC 2 lost all matches and had to be satisfied with the fifth spot. The first and second-placed teams advanced directly to the final. The CFC 1 defended its title with a 3:0 win against SKW 2. SFC 1 earned third place, in which the young team won confidently against SKW 1. 

CFC 3 won the Category B title, followed by SKW 3. In Group B of Category B, SKW 4 emerged as the group winner. SFC 3 qualified second for the semi-finals. CFC 3 qualified for the final with a semi-final victory over SFC 3. SKW 4 prevailed against clubmate SKW 3 in the second semi-final. In the final, the hosts, CFC 3, won the first set before SKW 4 found their way into the encounter. The following three sets were won by SKW 4 and the Category B National Cup went to SKW 4 with a score of 1:3. 

Next on the fistball calendar is the Balla Balla Tournament, which will take place on Saturday, 16 December 2023, in Swakopmund. 


Capricorn Group(CGP) Share Price:   
Currency Exchange Rates to N$: