Swakopmund witnesses thrilling beach volleyball tournament

The picturesque shores of Swakopmund bore witness to a spectacle of beach volleyball mastery during the weekend as teams from across Namibia vied for supremacy in the 2024 Bank Windhoek National Beach Volleyball Tournament. Against the majestic Namibian coastline, players showcased their prowess, determination, and teamwork in a tournament marked by fierce competition and the emergence of new talents.

Panache Chiguta and Kudakwashe Mahachi won the Men's Division, followed by Conrad Johannes, Heiko Diehl, Thomas Shilumbu, and Theodore Thomas, in second and third place. Daniel 'Pumi' Seidler and Matthew Paulus won fourth place. 

 The Women's Division went to Rosi Hennes and Lameesh Harris in first place, while Cathy Thomas and Beatrix won second place. Maggie Heita, Mirriam Mendos, Emma Cornel, and Lucie Hartmann won third and fourth place, respectively. 

As the sun set on the Swakopmund coastline, the 2024 Bank Windhoek National Beach Volleyball Tournament concluded, leaving memories of exhilarating matches and remarkable athleticism. The tournament epitomised the true essence of competition and camaraderie, from intense battles on the sand to joyous podium celebrations. With the resounding success of this year's event, anticipation is already building for the next National Tour event in June, promising more excitement and unforgettable moments in the warm winter sun of Windhoek. 

The Namibian Volleyball Federation extends heartfelt gratitude to sponsor Bank Windhoek, whose generous support made the event possible. The Federation said the Bank’s unwavering commitment keeps the aspirations of beach volleyball thriving.


Capricorn Group(CGP) Share Price:   
Currency Exchange Rates to N$: